LaVale Sanitary Commission

We are happy to have you as a customer, whether you are a property owner, tenant or a business, and want to tell you something about our company and services.

 LaVale Sanitary Commission was established in 1947 to provide public water and sewer services to the LaVale residents and business.

LSC is governed by a 5 member Board of Commissioners appointed by the County Commissioners.

The current Chairman, Commissioners, Secretary/Treasurer and Maintenance Supervisor are:

Chairman: David C. Gehauf
Commissioners: Russel W Hensel, Richard McKenzie, Stephen Young, P.E.
Secretary/Treasurer: W.Jay George
Director of Operations: David S. Wendt
Maintenance Supervisor: Dylan Emerick


Should you have any questions, please don’t hesitate
to call the office at 301-729-1638. After Hours Emergencies: Call the office 301-729-1638 to reach the answering service. Calls will be dispatched 24 hours a day 7 days a week.